THE MEETING NIGHT

in #life6 years ago

I told my mum that I was going for vigils with Dan when he came to pick me up and that we will be back the next day. Dan drove me to the building where the initiation took place and everyone were there already when we got there. I was told to kneel at the middle while everywhere became silent as Don spoke with authority...
Don: Now today is meant to welcome you to our club properly and to give you our rules and regulations. Firstly, you don't have a choice and you can't go back anymore on the decision because you have entered here already and there is no going back. Also do not attempt to tell anyone what you hear or witness here because anytime you try to do so, you will die.....
(I shivered in fear while Don spoke)
Don:Now Dan step forward and tell him the main thing we do
Dan: Yes boss... You see Tunde, here we are our own boss and when I say our own boss I mean we use what we have to get what you want. Now take this knife and look into this mirror, anything you see in the mirror, just Stab it with this knife and I must warn you, no matter what you see you have no right to drop the knife or change your mind because if you do, you will run mad...
Dan hands over the knife to me while I wondered what was going on as I collected it. The Don chants some things and I could see a bright light illuminating the room while he spoke. The light shined in the direction of the mirror and to my greatest surprise I saw my mum at home sleeping peacefully in the mirror
Tunde: What is my mum doing here? Why is she here? She is supposed to be at home and how will she react when she sees am not in a vigil after seeing me
Don: Laughs Well, she can't see you and she isn't aware of everything that will happen here so, it time now to do as you are told
Without thinking twice and unaware of what I was doing, I stabbed my mum's leg in the picture and immediately it vanished aware while Don, Dan and the others laughed strangely
Tunde:What'sgoing on, why are you all laughing, am confused
Don:Well don't be confused, finally you are now a real member. As for what you just did, you rendered your mum as a sacrificial lamb to this club and she is the one we used in exchange for your riches
Tunde:No, what do you mean by dat? You didn't tell me all this, why will it be my mum?
Don:Well the deed as been done. As for your mum, she won't die immediately, she will suffer gradually till she die and dont forget the warning.... Any day you tell anyone about what happened here today, you will die
Tunde: Dan, you never told me all this from the start. So this is the partnership business you are into
Dan:Am sorry Tunde, I was just helping you don't blame me
Tunde:You are such a wicked and selfish soul Dan, I regret the day I met you. Now you caused all this mess for me. How i wish I could turn back the hands of time
Don: It too late for that young man, now don't forget the warning... MILLIONAIRE BROTHERS
ALL:Our money speaks for us
I watched them leave one by one while I broke down in tears realising what I have done... I can't believe I used my mum for rituals. The only woman I can't stop loving, my confidant, my best friend. How i wish all these are not happening....
images(4).jpg