Happy parents are those who have good grandparents. (How to be a super-dad #7)

in #life7 years ago

Today I would like to talk about this kinda usual topic. Parents and their parents. I have never thought that it will be so important nowadays when I having my own kid. My Family were blessed with such great grandparents for Kurt. I wish the same for everybody.

Happy parents are those who have good grandparents

20170527_000818.jpg

Grandparents are those that will help you not burn down.

Those are people who can stay with a kid and give you some free time to do other stuff you need to do. It will help you to get a rest of a kid. And I don't mean it in a bad way like you don't love your kid anymore but in a healthy way. Everybody needs some time off. It doesn't mean that you love your kid less. It means you need to take time for yourself, and it is perfectly normal. You need to feel that feeling that you miss that kid, and by being around all the time you start to forget that feeling and it is priceless.

I'm a stay-at-home dad. And after a while with Kurt, I start to be tired. It is perfectly normal to be, as all the days are the same with small exceptions. And after some time I start to do things less careful. It goes and goes and goes. BUT I was blessed with good grandparents. They are giving us the free time we really need. We can recharge ourselves. We can go for a movie or to the restaurant and have some good time. So as I sed before, I hope that everybody could be this lucky and have such good grandparents.

IMG-20170506-WA0051.jpg

Grandparenting is probably the best time in the lifetime. It is time when you can have fun with a kid and has not to worry about his education or strict rules. It is the time when you can have all the fun with a kid without any restrictions.

It is the best thing in the world to be a grandparent.

You don't have to bother about those things, as it is parents problem, But you can have all the time you need to have fun with him. Many of you have good memories of their grandparents. They used to play with us and do some stupid things that usually our parents were against that. I had a lot of a good time with my grandmother. I was playing board games with her many hours straight. Playing hide and seek and many more games. It was a good memories. It seems that Kurt will have the same.

20170616_201932.jpg

One thing to remember:

Memories and feelings are those that last the longest

Collect those as much as you can. You will not remember money earned when you will be old, but the memories will stay and it will be your only true treasure. So why not to make as much as you can?

IMG-20170628-WA0032.jpg

Be Happy with what you have, live in a moment, and be thankful to your parents. They have rised you and one day you will be a parent and will understand that it is not the easiest job in the world. And hope you will be blessed as i was with such a good grandparents.

To be continued…...

If you like the post and are willing to see something similar in future: Follow, Upvote, Comment!

If you are interested in more related content just use #superdad

DQmQVVALU9XiUdwX3D72P5w94DQBbFYg95bMpxM741wBpht.gif

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

Sort:  

I feel the same way you do about your parents watching your kids so you can get some down time. I love when I pick my son up from having a night at his grandparents house, because my son and I both have been able to actually "miss" each other and it makes our reunite wonderful. :)

Yeah, every parent needs that "miss" feeling. So it is nothing bad to ask for help.

'Memories and feelings are those that last the longest'

This is so true. I remember that in 2015 (roughly two years before finishing high school) I wanted to become a lawyer. But internal insights and experiences of Love told me that this would (physically) separate me from my parents who I love wo much, which in the long run would evoke nothing but regret in me. So I let it go and trusted my inner voice and I clearly see now how good my decision was. :)

Good for you! The work is of course important, but it is not something to give your life for.

Simply wonderful, I really liked the title of your post !!