You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get Rejected!

in #life6 years ago

Have you ever been rejected? To say that it sucks, doesn't half cover the devastating emotion you experience because simply put, rejection hurts! At odd times, it hurts just that much more than other times, but, shit, It hurts! The sages say rejection is part of growing, part of life, right? And stuff like:"If you never get rejected, you’re not really trying."

In 2010, I stepped up my creative output. But, I got rejected even more and more often than at any time before.
I reviewed all of my 2008 rejections, and it felt like crap. Looking through the 2008 rejections file I had to relive the entire painful experiences in one gigantic session. It turned into a most valuable exercise when I eventually discovered what mistake I kept repeating every time I tried to set up a new business...

Sort:  

Yes!! I have been rejected, Many times. It's really rough. And a few times I felt like giving up. But sometimes you just have to kick yourself in the butt and keep going even though the pain is unbearable.

Wow!! I love that you took the time to review everything! It makes such a big difference, And it's so often when we are making the same mistake again and again without realizing it. And at that point something has to dramatically change for us to move forward.