You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Good Deeds are like Birds, they Fly Away, but they Rarely Come Back... (And that's Alright)

in #life4 months ago

I've always enjoyed your posts. I'm sorry I haven't commented on them as much as I should to make you feel as valued as you should be.

Today he enjoys the forbidden fruits of his parasitic efforts here on Hive. His posts are richly upvoted, and he lives comfortably in his country

It's big of you not to name names but gee I'd love to know who you are talking about. It's not always fair here, that's for sure.

AI content - oh man, I can almost always pick it and always report it to HW. It's depressing, huh?

Good on you for being a good person, and being gracious in the face of some people's success even though there's a part of you that resents it. It's bloody hard being a good human sometimes. Strange your Aunt can't see it though.

Sort:  

Thanks for your kind thoughts. No need to say sorry, as I see you leaving thoughtful comments on so many posts, that your value reaches me and in many far corners.

I've always been known for being tactful and diplomatic, but if I ever see you at a future Hivefest, Ill give you the name. 'The Land of Scammers' represents both a country and a region that is known worldwide for being involved in scams. They always complain about their government being corrupt, but the rot has seeped down to the people themselves, and even here on Hive.

Last year some whales finally started noticing it, and one of them took action, before being restrained by the others. So they know...

I wouldn't use the word "resents," more like "perplexed" and a little irritated, as we are working against what's in the best interests of the long-term future of Hive.