You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I've learned from going on solo coffee dates

in #life9 months ago

I used to be the same, but learnt a long time ago, like you, that there can be joy in our own company! It's heartening to see how you've taken control and now enjoy these solo coffee moments more confidently! I used to go to the movies alone too, that took some doing but hey we can't miss out just coz we are alone! Keep inspiring others with your journey!

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your experience, I am glad to hear you also found yourself enjoying your own company! :)

My first time at the movies was when I went to see Doctor Strange, unlike my friends I am a big fan of Marvel movies so I thought I would enjoy it a lot more by myself rather then dragging someone who's going to be bored for 2 hours, haha.

I feel like sometimes we tend to miss on certain opportunities or experiences because there's no one in our surroundings with the same interests or life just gets busy and we cannot always make plans with people. That's when doing things on our own can really make our lives as much as fun and interesting as sharing it with other people.

That's so true!

My first was seeing lord of the rings on New Year's Day when it first came out. No one would come with me so I went on my own. I had a big bag of cherrys and lay in the very front row and had an awesome time!