Sort:  

i imagine the scene when doctor said that the children bring him in hospital , the old man's face turned to an emotional mixed face.
Small but nice piece of story writing. Did you read this from any book or made yourself? @rlt47

Hey @aaarif, thanks for your gift, much appreciated. I wrote this one myself for the challenge!
Yes, it's ajust a simple story with a lesson not to be grumpy and unkind!

Please check my blog page for the SBD giveaway...don't miss out!

a touching story @rlt47
maybe bad boys because it's the period in their life. but behind their mischief they still had great empathy, they saved the old man's life.

@polem, I don't think they were really bad, they were just kids with an adventurous spirit. They were boys like you and I... If they had not been naughty the old man could've died...so all's well that ends well!

Hi @rlt47, Greetings from #HHG12! That grumpy old man was so blessed to have found his new friends. Morale of the story, there's a blessing in every story. This really remind me of that movie UP! where the grumpy old guy found his new friend at the end of the day :D

I feel flattered that you compare my story to a movie. Hahaha!
Yes, it nice to have stories with life lessons in them!