You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: iPhone X 📱 Everything You Need To Know About The Revolutionary But Controversial Features

in #life7 years ago

But not with facial recognition, unless you buy KITT, but that's more than $1000.
BTW, the price in Europe will be 1159 euros, there is something weird going on here, a quick conversion tells me 999 dollars is about 840 euros.
It's an stupid amount of money for something like this, in my opinion.

Regarding the features; this animoji stuff does not interest me at all. The camera's will probably be okay, we'll see what the first impressions are.

But I do have some grave concern about the facial recognition part.
Maybe I'm just naturally paranoid, but I will never use that. Hell, I even have the camera on my laptop taped off. No, not really, but the risk of abuse only keeps getting higher and higher.

Sort:  

The price of shipping over the Atlantic? 😏

LOL, they're all made in China, so that shouldn't be it.

I think maybe translation costs from US English to UK English ;-)