Take a Walk

in #life7 years ago

image

You're using every ounce of your heart, mind, and strength, as if you're trying to hold a door closed against a raging wall of water. It feels like more than you can handle. But.

Overwhelmed is not beaten.

Take a step back. God is right there with you. He has been the whole time. Take His hand by trusting Him with your heart. As you do, you can feel the strength He’s giving you to stand your ground.

Let the waters sweep past you. Listen to what He’s saying about who He is for you in this storm. Let Him bring you into His peace. Breathe. Let Him restore your heart, and renew your thinking. Release that peace over the storm.

Take a walk with Jesus on the water that's now beneath your feet. Within a few steps He’ll take you from overwhelmed to peace, peace to healing, healing to hope, hope to faith, and faith to joyfully enthusiastic about your life.

"He reached down from heaven and rescued me. He drew me out of deep waters. He rescued me from my powerful enemies, from those who hated me and were too strong for me.
They attacked me at a moment when I was in distress, but the Lord supported me. He led me to a place of safety. He rescued me because He delights in me" (Psalm 18.16–19).