Fighting to keep joy and cheer, Life is threatening my Christmas spirit.

in #life7 years ago


Christmas time is supposed to be a time of joy. Love, happiness, and cheer are flowing through the hearts of many this time of year. Christmas can also be a very depressing time for some people. This year has been quite an emotional roller coaster for myself. In 2016 I was able to get meet my Father and two brothers who i had never met in 27 years of life, I also got a new job I working really hard at. I found a new love in a girl who is turning out to be the person I think i have searching for my entire life.
With some very nice upsides and positive aspects, life of course has also given me some negativity. For instance, one day after work on my way home, I was involved in a car accident which totaled my vehicle. Without having my vehicle I needed to miss work one day, and that was enough to mess up my attendance during my 90 day probationary period and Just caused me to lose my job. I got a double whammy on that one. I lost my vehicle and my job, and the best part is, Christmas is this week! So some gifts will not be bought, and i will have to miss out getting together with some of my loved ones who i rarely get to see. There is a saying, that money can't buy happiness. It may not be able to buy happiness, but i do know it can prevent some of life's stress and anxiety.
Currently I am working on finding a new job, and getting my priorities and life straight and back on track. Im fighting to enjoy this time of year, even tho it is the same thing that is pulling me into a depression. I feel that surrounding yourself with positivity and good people can help. My girlfriend is the most supportive person i've met my entire life, and just hearing her say she believes in me is enough to keep me motivated! So i am going to give this my all and i WILL end up back on top.

I hope everyone has Happy Holidays, and if your struggling or not in the spirit, just remember to keep positive, and enjoy the little things. God has a plan, and god will help us, because after all; hes the reason for the season!

Sort:  

Good luck in the new year. I hope you will be able adjust the life! Follow to you.

Congratulations @robles4242! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!