Hard work is paying off! New house!

in #life6 years ago

Hey everybody! I just wanted to make a post because of the new change in my life today! Today we signed the lease on our first house together! We went from 6 months ago being homeless, broke, couch surfing between friends houses and scraping up money for food to getting the keys to our first place! Our own place! I recently got a new job where I work anywhere from 60-84 hours a week! Its tough but when you have your mind set on something and you know what it takes, you fight for what you want! Its now the greatest place ever but its OURS. I still have some money in the savings account and im continueing to work as much as i can until we are able to get a car and eventually a nicer place!
But it just shows, any one can do anything they want if they set a goal and work hard at it! I will not stop and i will not give up! In a month i am die for a raise and im going to keep taking life by storm and achieving what i want!
If you have a goal and you think its impossible, stop thinking like that! Work hard for what you want and set your mind to it and you can achive it!!