How I made $10,000 in just 90 Days! Ongoing success!

in #life6 years ago

In the last 90 Days I made over $10,000! On March first i decided to make a change, and take a venture in life. Since then I have moved into a new house, supported my wife and our 6 month old son, and am able to afford the luxury's that i used to take for granted while living at home. A year ago today we were homeless, couldn't afford cell phones, literally could fit everything we owned into a shoe box!

Life was rough, and with the announcement of our new baby boy I knew a change was in store. We had a friend take us in to help us get on our feet, and that meant the world to me. I was able to find a job where I load sand from rail cars into sand cans on tractor trailers that are being hauled for fracking. I was only making $12 per hour. I work a minimum of 60 hours a week, thats 5 days a week on 12 hour shifts. At times I worked upto 84 hours a week. Thats right, all 7 days in row. I worked 21 days straight at one period. My body was sore, I was tired. I was away from my family more then I was with them. At this point in time i realized this is what needs to be done, so i attack every day with a new can do attitude. I now have acquired a raise to $13 an hour, acquired full benefits with a life insurance policy. I am typing this on a new laptop as a I watch my 55 inch smart TV and check my bank balance which i keep over $2000 at all times on my new LG phone.

Im not rich, and im not bragging, I am just proud of my self and here to tell anyone no matter how bad you have it now, some always has it worse, BUT the main thing is, you can change it! It just takes drive and dedication, and hard work. For me it wasn't, and isn't easy, but if i can do it, anyone can! Its all worth it to come home to my own house and see the smiling faces of my family and to know that we are going to be OK! I am grateful for where I am, and i appreciate what I have, and I thank god for letting me get to where I am. I am just in the beginning, and the sky is my limit! I have invested $400 in stocks, and altho I am only up $30 I hope that I will be ahead as i invest and plan for my future more as thats the important part of my life!

Thank you for reading this! If you think this message is inspiring, or you like to hear a sucess story from a humble person, or for any other reason you can think of write your comment in a post and upvote!

Sort:  

Congratulations @robles4242! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Day 2


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @robles4242! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!