I can never win. One step forward has set me back about 50 steps today.

in #life8 years ago

Well today had to have been one of the worst days of my life in a long time. My unemployment streak finally ended and I was able to start a new job last week.!I don't make the most money in the world but it is better then nothing. I have been trying to work as hard as i can and show them i want to be there and that i am serious about my job. Its been going great... until today.
This morning my battery was dead in my car and i had no way to jump it. I ended up being an hour late by the time I got it going and made it there. I was warned not to be late again.
So on the way home today, it got a lot worse. I got into a freaking car accident and totaled my car. - With a girl who works at my work on top of that. So now i am out of a vehicle and it sucks. I cant loose my new job because I cant get there without a vehicle, and I sure as hell cant afford a new vehicle. But i will remain positive out of this, and keep on keeping on trying. I hope you all have a better day then me!