Indonesian Coffee, Ice Tea Tarik and Steemit as a vehicle for world peace!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

The first post I saw on Steemit today was from an Indonesian friend who had dropped into a local cafe for coffee. One hour later I was in the heart of my city of Cairns (Australia) having an Ice Tea Tarik at an Indonesian café, being served by a lovely woman in a hijab who had moved to Cairns from Indonesia. It made me think of my friend on Steemit and gave me a sense of fraternity with him.

Reflecting on my thoughts and the international nature of the Steemit community I could not help but wonder if Steemit will bring us all together in a way other platforms have promised, but never quite achieved.

The heroes of my early years were people like John Lennon and Robert Kennedy. People who promised to 'bring down the walls’ and the barriers that separate us. The dream was to abolish discrimination and bring all people together in a spirit of peace and love. Can Steemit do that? I don’t know, but I hope so!

P2010105.JPG

Sort:  

whether they will do or not, people across the world specially media like STEEM already coming close. i am from INDIA, you are from Australia and your friend from Indonesia are we not now close. this is how borders erase and we become one from earth.
good post.

Hi and thanks for posting

Top

Upvote back 😀😀

thank you for joining us Aceh people (Indonesia)

loved those kabobs when I was there

Oh my God,,I'm so happy to read this post.
You try my coffee,,here it's called "teh tarik" sir.
Thanks for trying it.
Next time,,you also must try another kinds of drink from indonesia.

We should organise a Steemit networking conference in Jakarta.

hi.. where you from?.. welcome in indonesia

I live in Cairns in Far North Queensland in Australia. It is not that far from Indonesia.

yes.. sometimes if i am succses i will go vacation to Australia

hope..

happy to see you like indonesian food, may be suitable to your on the tongue. and hopefully what we dream of in this steemit can come true.