You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will AI and Robotics Create a New Form of Slavery? (Part 2 - Humans as Slaves of the AI)

in #life8 years ago

Yep, It is already too late....lol

That was the first thing I thought of when presented with your first post---is that we are slaves, but being a slave can be cool. And yes, we will probably interface organic and machine a little...but I see no reason why our consciousness can't just hop brains ;-) seems easy enough :-) I mean, when you think about Tibetan monks traveling out of body and living in remote areas....

Sort:  

Well some people want to upload their consciousness to a computer. Personally I don't see that as being your consciousness though - it is just a duplicate.

I feel that we could travel out of body and into a machine body just fine, screw the old organic shell anyways...just my take on it. :-) Ever watch Ghost in the Shell? It's an anime based on AI and other mind-blowing things :-O

I watched it years ago can't even remember what happened now lol!