You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get out of the comfort zone! [Video]

in #life6 years ago

Hey @paps! Great video man, I loved that you talked about stepping outside of your comfort zone, because that's actually something that I've chosen to do as well, recently.

For a while people had been suggesting to me that I should record myself singing and post them on YouTube publicly (up until recently all my singing videos on YouTube were unlisted), but I was never really comfortable with that idea because I was too worried about what people would think, etc.

But eventually I realized that I really needed to step out of my comfort zone if I wanted to really increase my chances for growth on this platform and in life. I've since received a lot of awesome feedback from people, and my YouTube channel just picked up its first two subscribers yesterday, so that was pretty amazing!

Keep it up man, I hope to see more of your posts soon!

Sort:  

Amazing, you were aware of what was blocking you and you strategized how to break this wall and you are one step closer to your goals!
Thank you so much for the support that means a lot to me and it really motivates me to make more (I guess you feel the same way with singing :P ).
Already thinking about my next video idea!

Hell yeah man, you know I've got your back and will support you all the way! I'm looking forward to seeing you grow on this platform too! :)