You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The success and growth of Steemit - My perspective on how we get there

in #life6 years ago

Great post, @paps! I hope someone (or a group of someones) takes your idea/suggestion and runs with it. Hopefully we can get some easy explanation videos out there soon that really break it all down and make it easily digestible and understandable.

"Won't it be harder for us bloggers to shine when there would be influential people on steemit?"

I've thought of this as well, and to be honest that kind of thinking is what has prevented me from telling several of my Facebook friends with huge followings (such as Jake Ducey, Kurshot Akyuz, Dusty Smith, etc.) about the platform.

But you're right, wouldn't these types of people naturally find Steemit on their own anyway eventually if the platform truly succeeds and blows up? So I guess I'll make a better effort to show these big names to Steemit, so that their followers can also start to pour into the Steemit community.

Sort:  

Thank you for a great comment man!
yes, but you shouldn't be afraid of competition, your content is great and it will keep improving. Think of those people who will join steemit and bring many readers with them. Potential readers for your blog :D
Competition is good for business they say :P
Thank you for the support again.