You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm a little obsessed with magic

in #life6 years ago

Ha ha, I think it's great there are tricks you don't know. As long as there are tricks you don't know, life will always be interesting.

I saw Copperfield last time I was in Vegas, and what made me laugh, that I had never seen on tv or in his specials, was how sarcastic he was about people, how there was a thinly veiled putdown lurking behind every comment he made to everyone.

I think Copperfield must have already discovered every trick, achieved the whole world, and now he is bored, and to entertain himself, he gently mocks those who still don't know everything.

Don't ever know everything, @meno. Keep the wonder. Let at least one mystery stay a mystery. :)

Sort:  

hahahha Yes Rodney, the world would get boring.... But fret not, there will always be someone to outsmart me! hahahah