Honesty and a great soul in communication

in #life4 years ago

image.png

source

Hello lovely friends! Every person must have a problem. Problems are things that must be experienced as a process of maturity. problems can come wherever we are. Problems are not things we must avoid, but must be resolved. Every problem will certainly be solved properly if we are willing and able to try. Everywhere we will surely find problems that we must resolve. The more often we are able to face problems, the wiser we become. in real life or on social media we can face problems. As I experienced when I made a post that was not in accordance with the community, I finally tried to find a solution. I was initially doubtful that I would be able to solve the problem myself. Therefore I entered Discord and got advice from fellow community members. Especially then I got advice from Admin who then solved my problem. I was so relieved and happy that I was free from guilt and the bus could move without being weighed down by bad thoughts.

image.png

source

Communication


Often problems arise and are difficult to resolve because we cannot communicate well. I am among those who believe communication can be a powerful bridge to find solutions. We are often hampered by communication because of several things

1. Ego


We often feel that we are the most righteous. We do not want to communicate the problem for mere conformation. Ego like this is very inhibiting in finding solutions.

2. Shame


We feel ashamed to seek the truth that happened. We feel it would be better to be avoided. whereas, we harbor the feeling of wanting to resolve the issue but are embarrassed to come to the person we think is problematic. the shame of meeting to hold a meeting is also an obstacle in solving problems.

3. The assumption will be finished as time goes by


There are some people who leave problems without solving them. They assume the problem will definitely solve itself. This assumption can be right but it can be wrong. We can allow problems, but we try to make good so that the conflict will gradually decrease. however, this is also not an easy thing. It will often trigger new problems.

image.png

source

Honesty


Every time we face a problem, we must be honest with ourselves and others. We need to honestly say what happened so that the problem will be quickly found. With honesty and open attitude we will be able to communicate well. Every party involved can accept each other's reality.
As in the case that I experienced, I convey through discord what happened. I admit that I made a wrong posting. And I am very happy when others start giving suggestions for solving problems. Even when the problem is over they still want to give the same advice. It shows that if we want to honestly communicate, we will get a lot of input that can be a solution.

image.png

source

Great soul


Another thing that is no less important is the need for big soul when facing problems. We have to be a knight. When we are guilty we must be willing to admit wrong and apologize. Maybe this is easy to say but sometimes it's hard to do. It is ego that makes it hard for us to admit our mistakes and to apologize. We find it hard to make a confession. In fact, if we want to admit manly then we will feel much more relieved.
but when we are on the right side, we must not treat the wrongdoer with contempt. We must give them the opportunity to correct mistakes. Thus we will be people who can always maintain dignity.

Thus my writing this time may be useful for all of us.

Thank you for reading my post. I hope you enjoy it.