Steve Jobs on Religion

in #life7 years ago

Steve Jobs says: "I think different religions are different doors to the same house. Sometimes I think the house exists, and sometimes I don’t. It’s the great mystery."
Screenshot_2017-07-14-12-22-19.png I really feel the same way... A king has different ways of being please... Some praise him, others bring gifts, others tell funny stories... We shouldn't criticise any religion.. What is your take on this?

Sort:  

From Plato's - ideas being more real than the real thing, I have to agree with the house analogy. When one person of one religion believes in a supreme diety they follow and another does same thing, outside of the representations that people will tend to give, the base essence is still the same.

Plato speaks about trees and how us to tell the difference between trees that look totally different, we have to have the concept there.

Steve Jobs though from what I understand was a hippy and spiritual so I don't think he would have rested on religion as most people would but I think same as every hippy, it is a magical thing that could explore the question in the first place.

Thank you for sharing @romchuks

Steve Jobs, I still prefer MicroSoft and an IBM based PC ;)

Create a great day,
@kozan