POETRY -- A MOTHER'S LOVE

in #life5 years ago

STEEMIT.png

Image Source

A true reflection of Love who can overcome. The might of sleep can't, and the shackles of Death defeats it not.

It resounds from afar, the echoes of Love through every fibre of sweat in the making of a giant.

Like it’s said God created a man, mothers made a human.

Permit me to speak like a child, for that's what I will always be to a mother.

It Amazes me to see you build a mansion and will it to a stranger you have loved from afar before coming. His 9-month sleep didn’t discomfort you, Yea you laboured to feed him, how you wished you could get in there and ask Are you satisfied, My Special Someone.

The birth of your stranger came with many gifts and rewards, yet you gifted yourself as one and a Kind no other can give. You became the first restaurant that works 24 hours and never wearied. Your Bed Room was spacious, yet you felt the safest place on Earth was your Bosom. I wonder how I never fell to the ground, now I think I know, you kept your gaze far through the night beholding me as the Light no one would lose sight of.

NASA thought they know all about space, maybe they haven’t researched into how it feels to be at a mother’s back. The fun of it all is to fake cry to see Mama roll me over. She surprisingly always wins because having me at her back, her heart reads, when do I see your face Again.
What else could I say of a mother, the hide and seek, how fast I could run past you and see you get along. Gently dressing me in the morning for church only to see me dirty my cloth yet your love embraces me and shout well-done son.
Through the tempestuous moments of life as growth haunts, so we get up, your heavy heart still yearns to get me through your arms again. What I eat out there becomes your worry, a partner to choose becomes your nightmare and Life without your covering was your prayer.

Ena Pa y3 Na (Good Mother is hard to find)
Wo d) tra m’dwendwen (Your Loves exceed my thinking)

How Can I express my indebtedness, MAMA
If I have a Red Rose, I will give it to your in-law
And If I have a white rose, I will give to a sister
You won my Golden Rose Maame,
You glitter every sphere of my life,
You are my morning song
Your words are my daily bread

Your Love remains a mystery,
Onyame Nhyira wo (God bless you)