You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Was The Richest Man In The World And Didn't Realize It... And I Don't Mean Money

in #life7 years ago

I have struggled with depression for my entire adult life. Its super super important to deal with it!!! Attack it until you find your way to beat it... otherwise every moment of your life is miserable. Don't fear social interaction. It will probably help you. Don't fear trying new meds. Demand them from your doctor. Avoid illicit drugs (in my situation, marijuana made the depression worse).

Right now I am on the best combination of meds I have ever used, and its working pretty good. Strangely, the happiest i've ever been was while on psilocybin or salvia. Hah! However, these are NOT long term solutions! Socialization and hard work and EXERCISE is probably the best medicine!

Sort:  

The best solution would be to undergo deep healing. Then your brain would actually heal and you wouldn't be depressed anymore. Following a Nutritional Balancing program would do just that. You can learn more @ http://drlwilson.com/.