Skills Project Introduction

in #life4 years ago

q062kb.jpg

Hello, this post is intended to outline some of the concepts in the "Skills" project I am currently working on.

The idea behind the project is to create a mindset and platform for developing "Skills". Essentially turning learning new things into a kind of real life game. Another goal of the project is to teach people how they can build a mindset of learning and personal development by sharing habits that I use to learn things naturally through my day to day activities.

some of the main concepts of the project are:

  • Skill Progression system
    BUilding an outline for various skills and breaking them down into very small pieces and focusing on building those small pieces to create building blocks for developing new skills. For example the "dancing skill" and "music skill" would both share many similar aspects that could be cross developed using pieces from one skill to build the other. Another example could be fitness and dancing. The same techniques for muscle control used in body building would apply to the control you would need to isolate movements in different styles of dancing. The more you can break a skill down the easier it becomes to learn. The possibilities are endless.

  • Skill Habits
    This is a mindset I have developed that allows me to learn and practice new things through out my daily life. For instance when I am shopping I use a hand basket instead of a shopping cart and while I am walking the store I do curls with the basket. I have also developed the habit of counting beats when I listen to music. I am constantly looking for ways to practice a skill with things I already do. Its amazing how many things we do in our daily lives that can be used to build a skill.

  • Skill Rooms
    Currently I am designing a skill room. A room that is centered around learning and developing skills. A room designed to completely immerse my mind and body in learning. Some examples would be having everything in the room labeled with a description in multiple languages so that my mind will pick up words in different languages constantly. I also have a home gym, music equipment, dance floor and many other skill developing tools in the room. This room will be how I will be able to record and share myself as I am building skills so people can see the project in action.

  • Reward System
    Crypto currency like steem make a reward system for developing skills a possibility. The same concept actifit has could be used across many skills and I am hoping that as I develop the project I will be able to gain supporters and community members that would allow me to use up votes and other rewards to encourage others to learn and train skills and also to create outlines for new skills.

These are just a few of the many ideas I have for the project. The main thing is to help others to learn more effectively. I have a passion for learning and teaching. Nothing excites me more than being able to help someone learn something they have always wanted to learn.

If you have any questions feel free to leave a comment and if you would like to help support the project please consider up voting, fallowing my page, delegating steem power, resteeming or just leaving an encouraging comment. Lets build a community of learners!

Sort:  

Congratulations @rubixskills! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with ESTM. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Profound concept. This is a true manifestation of an idea I have been personally developing!

9.900+Followers can see you.Send 0.050 Steem. Post link as memo for

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment