Slow down...The book review

in #life6 years ago

Slow down...The book review



"When everything around me is moving so fast, I stop and ask, " Is it the world that's busy, or is it my mind?"

-Haemin Sunim

My Dears,just ask for yourself, ,,What books mean to me?".Isin't wonderful, how books can influence your mood, change your opinion, give some new ideas. One book just left the footprint in my mind. Its talking about running. Why we are not forget to run, but all the time dont know how to slow down or stop? You can ask Haemin Sunim. This Buddhist meditation teacher will really tell the answer to you.


In those 284 pages of wisdom, you may find a plenty of the short advices and notices almost about everything. The book have 8 different chapters. It's called: rest, mindfulness, passion, ralationships,love, life, the future and spirituality. I really like the intro stories between those chapters. Also, the pages looks so colorful because of the gorgeous illustrations.

Some qoutes from the book:










My Steemians friends, if you are feeling get messy, don't know how to take a break or are just interesting in slow life philosophy. This book will be perfect for you. As the author said ,,The things you can see only when you slow down."


Enjoy your reading and good luck My dears.


Best wishes,
Ruelle

Sort:  

Full detailed review 👍🏻

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm glad You like. Thanks :)

you put this review very efficiently. it helps me how to represent your idea.

Good to hear it. I'm appreciate :)

You got a 5.89% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @ruelle!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Congratulations @ruelle! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!