Life in Music, how music teaches the universal lessons of our lives!

in #life6 years ago

This is one of my favorite tracks ever and I recommend listening to the song: "Outro" by Artist: M83

“I'm the king of my own land
Facing tempests of dust, I'll fight until the end
Creatures of my dreams raise up and dance with me!
Now and forever, I'm your king!”

For years, it has been the most frequented song I have listened too and I am just beginning to realize why it captures me. Over the past few years I have had probably more depressive episodes then some people go through their whole lives. Not something one brags about but it's been a great gift and curse because hitting lows and facing adversity makes a character who he is. I was never a resilient person in my life, had trouble coping in the face of adversity and hardships. Whenever a stressful situation occurred I adapted bad habits. There are only 4 lines of the song but the lack of lyrics make them all the more powerful. 

“Facing tempests of dust, I’ll fight until the end.”

      In the face of adversity, I always choose to be brave and face the burden of responsibility. 

“Creatures of my dreams raise up and dance with me.”

    When you're afraid fear takes over it, the creatures become your enemy and instead of embracing them and learning all the lessons of hardship teaches. You celebrate it because in the face of adversity you become stronger. 

“Now and forever, I’m your king."

   After you dance with the creatures or celebrate adversity you become a master of your life and you conquer yourself, hence becoming the king of yourself. It is harder to rule yourself before a city. 

Thank you for reading, maybe I put to much into lol but I am just trying to articulate the meaning of the song.