My Australia Day 🇦🇺🐨😁

in #life6 years ago (edited)

230 years ago, on 26 January 1788 was the arrival of the First Fleet of British ships at Port Jackson, New South Wales and the raising of the Flag of Great Britain at Sydney Cove by Governor Arthur Phillip. Now we celebrate Australia Day every year on 26 January. I've lived in Australia for 19 years, and I love this country more and more every year!❤️🇦🇺🤗

IMG_5453.jpg

I spent the day with family and friends. It started by going to our local shopping centre Marina Mirage as I entered into a competition to win a SeaDoo jet-ski or an international cruise for 2. 🛳 Unfortunately I didn't win, but at least I got a Magnum ice cream lol. I've been dreaming of a jet-ski for a while now, I even have the license, but no jet-ski... ☹️

IMG_5414.JPG

Then we had lunch at Glass restaurant. I had barramundi fish with eggplant and zucchini caviar and roasted tomato... and a glass of Chandon.🍾🥂🍽

IMG_5452.jpg

IMG_5451.jpg

And went for a walk around the shopping centre and down to the Sheraton Hotel. Isn't it beautiful here?😍

IMG_5455.jpg

Sort:  

Happy Australia day to all the Aussies on this platform. enjoy your holiday while it last!!

Thank you :) Happy Australia Day to you too! :D

Wow stunning photos.. It will be nice if you practice in my photobomb challenge take a look at my blog @mdshra

Thank you! Cool! I will check it out :)

Спасибо за чудесный пост ! Красивые фото ! Удачи вам!

Spasibo :) I vam tak je!

Как же красиво! Австралия-моя мечта!) 🇦🇺

Priezjai! :) Pokajem vse znatnie mestechki.

Happy astralian day) hotel looks beautiful)

Thank you! Yes, it is stunning. And you can see the ocean behind the pool there from a higher level.

Looks nice!!! And finally you are not complaining on photos😂

Haha! My poor mum, I think she is scared taking photos of me now lol

cool story and pictures :)

This wonderful post has received a @russiandoll 17.14% upvote from @mrswhale. Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/WVJW7AC Please vote with the link below if you support our project. https://goo.gl/1zYDKh

You got a 9.23% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @russiandoll!

Рай на Земле! Свежо и красиво! Пусть твой гидроцикл обязательно найдет тебя!!!

Spasiiiibo :) Ya ochen' na eto nadeyus' ;)

Release the Kraken! You got a 18.94% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @russiandoll!

Красивая жизнь и прекрасный чудесный день! Получила эстетическое удовольствие смотря на твои фотографии и на тебя красивую, действительно ты куколка! Радуй нас еще больше своими красивыми вкусными постами!

🤗 оййй, спасиибо! Так приятно 😊 Буду стараться! Я скоро полечу в Бангкок, так что будет много постов о нём тоже.

Прекрасно!!! А я на Пхукет! Долго будишь там?