Visiting Q1 Observation Deck

in #life6 years ago

As you may have seen in my previous post about my city - the Gold Coast, we have a Q1 tower that was built in 2005, at which stage it was the tallest residential tower in the world! It has 78 levels and is located along the Pacific Ocean.

https://steemit.com/travelpine/@russiandoll/gold-coast-australia-best-place-to-be-and-127774-and-127754

There is an Observation Deck on level 77 with magnificent ocean views and city views. Gold Coast residents can get an annual pass for only $45, which is amazing value as there is a cafe and bar and I can go there anytime just for a coffee or a buffet breakfast or a cocktail etc and enjoy the views.

2913B46E-5F09-4500-8B56-6351D90B6F13.jpeg

Once I got my pass, I hopped into the lift which took us to level 77 within a matter of seconds! You can see how fast it is here.

D11F6B82-1364-4135-8493-E0E36CD506A6.jpeg

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=ch8mW2sKMeg&feature=youtu.be

I get hypnotysed by this ocean view 😍🤩 I could stare at it for hours 💙

Northern End

FFAC2E78-5F98-4FEC-9146-B629DA2C1173.jpeg

Southern End

10F51323-6A93-490B-9ABF-043CC8227AF8.jpeg

It is cool to see all the different places that I visit or drive past all at once from above.

I saw rain in the distance, it was so surreal 😮

B3A26EFD-5703-4A39-A572-92FACEFEED52.jpeg

124F581E-79E5-49A8-9A19-1A0C445FAEF4.jpeg

Thanks for reading, hope you enjoyed my post! Follow me for more of my adventures 🤗😘

Sort:  

This post has received a 22.14% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

To support our daily curation initiative, please donate 1 SBD or delegate Steem Power (SP) to @shares by clicking one fo the following links: 10 SP, 50 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP, 5000 SP.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

Your article is featured in @Shares UpGoat Project Daily Curation for additional mention and exposure to the world.

This post has received a 100% https://UpGoat.com sponsored by @yehey.

Send at least 0.01 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field. To support our daily curation initiative, please delegate Steem Power (SP) to @shares.

Lovely.
@Acknowledgement

Эхх до боли знакомый вид... соскучился за Голд Костом)

Да, Финляндия не ГК 🤷🏽‍♀️ Приезжай! 😁

Ставь чайник))

Ради такого случая я и тортик испеку @chefskills

Мммм, глютен-фри наполеон! Надо попробовать 🤔

Ммммм.... я заценю🍒💜

Спасибо Таня)😍

I should visit sometime soon. I keep forgetting about this building. Stunning view!

Same! Writing my post on Gold Coast made me want to go there again.

Какая красота!!!!😍

А Мы в 2016 году видели как мужик бросился с Q1 и разбился прям в этот стеклянный козырек, на балке висела его нога ,а телом он пробил стекло...все в кровище было..хорошо туристов не было ,точнее были и дети тоже все видели в тот момент, с ними потом психологи работали.

Капец жесть! 😬

Блин, ну если суицидный, ну иди ты в лес, там и умирай, че людей пугать то😏

Hay @russiandoll please answer my last question!

You got a 12.50% upvote from @inciter courtesy of @russiandoll!

You got a 30.33% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @russiandoll!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

You got a 12.42% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @russiandoll!

@russiandoll Do you have an account hijacking experience? I had the same terrible experience. I want to hear your feedback.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@coffeex/i-lost-my-steemit-account-last-weekend-otl

Congratulations @russiandoll! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @russiandoll! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!