You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shopping for my niece

in #life5 years ago

I always used to think I was defective as the more marketing I saw for something the less inclined I’d be to buy it (and sometimes I would go as far as to avoid the places doing the advertising). Then I started seeing anti-consumerism stuff and figured maybe it’s a superpower 🤣

For the next time you’re feeding your shopping addiction collecting stuff for small, there are probably work colleagues and friends and family and stuff who will have spares you can trade if you’re short a set. I only know anything about those promotion things as the gym sometimes becomes unofficial swap meet when they’re on 😆

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Yeah I hear you. It's not something I would normally do but it seemed appropriate for small and so we went ahead. We shop there mostly anyway.

We certainly don't subscribe to the whole consumerism thing generally preferring to buy what we need and when...But for her royal smallness...Well, I'll do anything for her. ☺️

Posted using Partiko Android