Life's Unfair but Tomorrow is Another Day.

in #life6 years ago

What's up guys? How are you all doing?

I hope that every one is okay.

I haven't been posting here in Steemit for days now, I also missed lots of quality posts of yours to upvote but don't worry I am reading your posts and I really find time everyday to read my feed and I really enjoy it.

The reason why I haven't been posting here is the one that I want to share with you today guys. For now, this is something that is not much related in to photography but more of a life lesson, something that's bothering me for years now and HOPE.

1.jpg

I have a very few followers here in Steemit but if you will read my previous posts, you will notice that before I begin my photo-series or blog post, I always tell something about myself and what am I doing recently.

Yes you are correct, this is about my application in the company that I always dreamed to work with ever since.

If you will read my post about You start to lose potential once you start believing in your nightmares rather than your dreams., you will have an idea what's this all about, but if you haven't I will tell you the short story.

I graduated with a degree of BS Information Technology in a Private College School here in Laguna, I was not able to start with my desired job and due to financial reasons, I need to have a job (Helpdesk Support) immediately.

I stayed on that position for 2 years and 3 months and I just resigned last year (Dec. 31, 2017), while I am still there I am trying to apply and try my luck with different companies including my dream company, but with unfortunate results.

I thought maybe because it is that I am working on a shifting schedule and I haven't refreshed what I have studied during college days. I am not prepared physically and intellectually.

Since the day one of my unemployment, I refreshed everything that I can and applied to the companies that I find good and will suit my entry level knowledge in Software Development/ Testing.

I am still unemployed up until now, you know every company that I am applying with, they will immediately offer a job that is the same with my previous work which is kinda silly, because I always tell them that I am looking for a new opportunity to use my educational attainment and do something that I know will give me growth in my career and yet they will still offer that to me.

To cut the long story short, I will jump in what really broke my heart this past few days.

As some of you already know, last week I applied to my dream company for the 3rd time and I don't wanna waste it this time.

I passed the exams and was able to reach the with an interviewer and just waiting for an update.

But this Thursday, I saw that one of my friend is an HR on the company where I applied, I asked him if he can check my application status because I am really hoping positive for that since for me, everything went well except that they also offered the same job with my previous experience ( not again, please! ).

This friend of mine said that he cannot provide any information about the application but I really pleased him so he gave me the update.

He said,

"You application was not accepted to proceed for the job offer. I am not allowed to say this but since you are my friend and for you not to wait anymore, I provided you the status. You should find another job now bro".

. . . . .

. . . . .

. . . . .

The time that I read that message of him, I cried . . .

I have been waiting for that for chance for a long time, I practiced a lot, prayed a so hard, I endure my hunger just to finish the hiring process for 2 days, I came there as early as I can but still with unfortunate result.

I really wanted to be there because they provide trainings and boot-camps ( which is very great in my case since everything is not fresh to me anymore ) and they are one of the top IT companies.

I applied with different companies and the exams are very difficult and they require in depth skills and experience.

That company is the one that I am hoping for, my chance, my opportunity to start my career in IT, since they do not care if you are experienced or not.

I am already tired being offered by the same job where I left.

I am so frustrated and I don't even know where to apply this time. . . .

I have been looking for a job since last year and still looking, why is it that it is so hard to have a job that I really want?


I felt so down right now while others seems to be very happy with their own life.

My new year's resolution is to start my year right but why it seems that first quarter is about to end and everything goes wrong?

DSCF3666DSCF3666.jpg

I told my girlfriend about the news, she felt sad as well and sorry for me, she knew that I really wanted to be there.

I even told my friends about what's happening to me and they are all concerned. They said that I need to cheer up, be strong and do not give up. They say that I can do it.


As I browse my Instagram, I saw a post about a quote saying:

"You should not be jealous about what people has or have, their new things or their fancy lifestyle, because you do not know what their problems are and what they faced and sacrificed just to get there".

This quote made me think that everyone has their own problems to face, that I am not the only that who's experiencing this kind of moment in my life right now.

Some may have bigger problems, some may have smaller. We all do have and it is okay, just do not give up.

I heard the story of my friends, they also have problems that they are facing and I can say that I am still lucky and my problem right now is no biggie compared to them.


I also have read @surpassinggoogle's post. He mentioned there his father's condition and the history of his mother. The story really touched my heart and I know that is one heavy thing to endure and carry on but despite of his problem/s, he still make a lot of effort and provide his time to finish @steemgigs and help lots of people. He does not make any excuses that will hinder him to achieve his goals, he even sacrificed his sleep if needed to.

I don't know him personally, I don't know him before until many people that I followed here in Steemit admires him and now as I read his story, goals, and posts, I immediately admired him as well.

His vision and believe to other people who are now successful here in Steemit amazed me, I hope that I can meet him soon. I hope that I can help others too just the way he helps them.


With all the negativity, frustration and problems that I face, I forgot to see the and appreciate the things that I have.

DSCF1948.jpg

I have my family, my girlfriend, my supportive true friends, and my hobby in photography where it takes me to places I have never been and where I able express myself.

DSCF3807DSCF3807.jpg

I also have steemit, by the time before that I haven't knew about it, I really wanted to start a blog, a blog where I can tell stories, share my art and rant about my life. Luckily, I found it and I even receive rewards by just sharing it to you.

Thank you so much Steemit Fam, it really helps me a lot especially that I still provide money to my parents even though I do not have a job, that is my responsibility and I need to be responsible.

I also voted @surpassinggoogle and @steemgigs as a witness, this is my first time to vote as I really admire their mission and its vision.

Witness.JPG

I hope that you can vote them too!


Thank you!

That's it for me today guys! I hope that you liked the story and I hope that I also inspired you.

Remember not to compare yourself to the people online who are just showcasing the all the positive side of their lives, trust me, they also have problems and we don't know.

Thanks for your time and dropping by.

So! Hit that up-vote button, follow me if you haven't yet, and see you guys in the next posts!

rymndbmgt.png

Sort:  

Sorry to hear. Hang in there. I'm sure something will come around at some point. Applying for jobs is a numbers game I think.

thank you so much for reading my post. Yes, you are correct. Well still, it is quite frustrating when you have been unemployed for a quite time now and the competition are so high especially newly grads are coming already and that what makes me more frustrated whenever companies are not accepting me :(

It's pretty much the story of 90% of tech support reps. We had only a small senior support group and 2 IT's for the whole building. Getting into Tier2 is not easy, let alone become a software developer/tester. -That's one reason not to feel bad. It's just the law of supply and demand. Nonetheless, your hardwork will eventually pay off if you're sure you want that position. I remember what I read from a book, saying that jobhunting is in itself, a full-time job. Whether you get hired or not, you'll perform better in the next application. I know it's costly but a full-time job means processing at least an application everyday. It may not take long until you find the right job for you. God bless you and the best of luck buddy!