[Life Confession No. 1] - THIS IS I

in #life7 years ago

Sitting on a sink in a rooftop, I look over the horizon.  

I snicker at the world sometimes. I let the world laugh at me, too.  

But generally, I laugh with the rest of the world.    


A lot think I am strong… a brave young lady. 

Am I?  That is what I am not sure about. 

For the thousand times I laughed with the whole world, I cried a million.
 

I feel for too many.  

Care far too much.  

Yet, stayed still and maybe did not do a lot.
 

Others say I have a pretty smile.  

Some says I am simply beautiful. 

But, I beg to disagree.    


While I like looking at my reflection, what I see is not what people see in me.  

What I love about myself is what they detest.  

My existence may mean nothing to majority but it means a whole lot to a few.
 

Gazing up in the sky, I thought of wishing upon a star.

Staring keenly, waiting to see something, waiting for a miracle… 

I grasped, “Why would a star grant my wishes? It does not even have the capacity to perform such wonder.”


I am not everything the world desire, maybe not everything it despises either.  

I think it is not hard for people to hate me.  

But consider this:  

“Is it even more difficult to love me?”   

So, why do insecurities take over oneself? 

Because, there will always be a time in our lives in which we will reach a point of no return

It is the time when we'll entertain thoughts like, "I am such a failure!" especially when things won't turn out they way we wanted. We'll end up feeling hopeless, useless, and worst, depressed

However, if we choose the right attitude and follow the right principles, no matter how painful and depressing life could be, we will be able to find our purpose and there will be no more questions left unanswered.

My modest confession: 

I am grateful for rooftops and other elevated places because it is where I see the beautiful horizon that allows me to relax and ponder about life.

"If you have a few minutes to spare, it will be a breather to go up and just stare." -Ryssa
Sort:  

interesting post

Thank you

I love this. Ganda.

Thanks a lot!

Me talent ka iday. You'll do well in here. Have fun!

Thank you. I really hope so

yw, am excited for u :)

I thought its a song hehehe... really expressing of feelings... @ryssa inhale and exhale... hehehe....

Would it pass as a song? Hahaha. Everything is fine po, just a literary way to show what insecurities do to people. Thank you

nice one kabayan

Thank you so much