Race Pace

in #life6 years ago

Sometimes I feel I'm Running behind borders of time,
my time.
Like this race outweighs me.
As I can't meet up with expectations,
and I'm still far behind schedule
I'm I loosing in my own race?

Why do I feel everything is all waste
All of my ups and downs
All of the trial and error
All of the struggle
All of the sacrifices
All of the perseverance
All of the stoop so low and try-act-so-big
All of the listening and believing

Through this night of reconsidering Maybe I should throw the towel in
Maybe I shouldn't
Maybe I should use the towel to keep wiping the sweats instead
And hope to witness the end of these nights
And await the morning comes
When these dark clouds will vanish
And day will brighten my path to reach that place
That place where me and my time meets

I guess it's not by pace in the race
I just have to patiently live through these nightmares to live the dreams

Sort:  

Congratulations @saamu! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @saamu! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!