You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Key aspects of successful people. Human alignment and empathic accuracy. Part 3

in #life6 years ago

Thank You so much for this writing! I've been thinking a lot about my own lack of Empathy and Compassion lately so this is really inspirational! I recently realized that my heart had become so closed down because I'm so empathetic and someday's it's just painful to see the suffering of so many all around the world.

Sort:  

it feels a bit contradictary. You first say you have a lack of empathy and then you say you have a lot of empathy seeing all the suffering? im a bit confused haha

If you are confused, you should be in my consciousness. I know that I am an empath, yet I constantly close my energy down because of all the pain in the world. I truly want to be able to have authentic empathy and compassion. I just don't feel like I do such a good job some days! ;-)