You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: KasiaRecommends: Just take it S L O W. Slow movement and travel.

in #life6 years ago

Spot on timing for me! I REALLY need to slow down. How busy I am is affecting my memory capacity and I notice my adrenalin is high most of the time. I'm quite comfortable but I reckon this can't be good for any length of time, right?
I'm going to slow things down for a day at a time by taking Wednesdays entirely away from my keyboard and offline. contented sigh. Maybe I'll try to get out more and walk my dog? {nice weather would make that happen naturally so I think I work too hard in the winter}.

I did travel slow at the weekend. Instead of getting in my car I sat on a train reading a book! It was really peaceful.
Maybe I need to produce a slow hour per day at very least?

Thanks for the inspiration @k-a-s-i-a. Glad to see you are still doing remarkably well on steemit. :-D

Sort:  

I'm really sorry for my late reply Sally:/ so happy to hear that you get to slow down from time to time. me too, i spend far too much time on this platform! a few slow hours each day - i hope it will be doable for both of us :)

Glad to see you are busy here tho. 😄
I enjoyed your post and I’ve done a slightly better job of smelling the roses since I read it.
X