HOW I FOUND MYSELF AFTER 2 YEARS...

in #life7 years ago

70bdf938c3c92df7391d1d52572d5a63.jpg
Finding myself is a very philosophical statement, it means a lot of things to a lot of people who are in a system of life , in a way of it yet arent in a peacful state of mind, arent at the end of the 'happy' as most would call it. I wasnt too, I tried finding happiness in materialistic things and others. The thing is when you decide that your happiness is not within yourself, you're set on a very destructive path, and I mean destructive in every sense possible. I fought the world and myself trying everything and anything new I could, and to be honest I did think I found it in someone and I stayed that way for 2 years. I was hurt by the someone many times but I clung to what we had going on just with one thought that it is my happiness that I may not find ever again, frankly I still sometimes think the same way but theres a feeling telling me that its my time now to be happy. 2 years of a constant emotional roller coaster later one day I realized and told myself that I can be happy without this torture without this constant sword over my neck, so I gathered all the courage I had and did it. I know my past will come back to haunt me sometimes telling me the decision I made was wrong but that is a bridge easily crossed with a few friends. Now, I am happier than ever because I know I am good enough to be happy alone without an external help. I hope everyone finds this happiness in themselves :)