Don't try to be KNOWN, try to be REMEMBERED

in #life • 6 years ago

champion.jpg
image source

Everyone wants to be big, no one wants to be small, everyone wants to be rich, no one wants to be poor🙄.

But the question is;

what's next after you get the money you have been seeking for all these years?

what's next after living the life you dreamt of?

Many people sadly don't think about this, all they do is aim for 1 Million and hit the 1 million, aim for 5 million and then 10 million etc. But what is the purpose of all these wealth accumulations?

Have you ever asked yourself the purpose of all these money you're accumulating?

Here's the truth, if part of the plan for your wealth accumulation is not for the changing of the world, then you're already living a wrong life.

A terrorist knows what he stands for, he knows whatever money he makes today is for buying more bullets or bombs, he knows and believes it's his responsibility to kill anyone who is not in agreement with what he believes. he has a purpose and a vision. You, what is your purpose for working?

Whether you like it or not, the world is in a war and sadly the good people ain't aware.

The senseless people are busy winning the war, while the wise people are becoming more selfish, caring about themselves alone.

The world is getting more dangerous and man is wicked enough to kill himself.

Thinking of this terrorist, it's amazing how someone will take millions, buy an airplane with explosives and pay people to go kill themselves. the same millions you have been trying to earn.

Can you imagine that? Now ask yourself how much change has your little money brought to this world?

now, I am not saying you should pick up a religion and start making people join you, I am challenging you to try to make your world a better place with your earnings.

Ask yourself how much change has your life brought to your world.

If someone can take his money, to buy bombs and Guns to go kill people, then you should have a rethink about your selfish life.

Yes, you may say, it's not happening around my area or my country. Just give it time, the war you refused to stop, the killings you're ignoring today could grow so big and come to your neighborhood.

Don't keep quiet and let people do rubbish with their money. Just see what is happening In Nigeria, the government doesn't care about education and the people don't even care about themselves too.

Just recently a live TV series was launched that shows young Nigerians making out on live TV. I know several people have their opinion about that show, but I think that is one of the most senseless decisions ever made by rich folks in Nigeria.

We have youths who don't know their rights, why not create a live tv show that will teach and educate Nigerian youths about their rights ?, we have youths who don't get good education, we have youths who don't know what Blockchain is, Instead of looking for ways to educate the Youths on why they need to get corrupt leaders out of the government, some bunch of senseless people are busy sponsoring a TV show that builds immorality and adds no value to them.

Evil prevails when good people fold their arms and do nothing.

That is why I'm grateful for a project like @stach. that project is doing for the people of Nigeria what the government is supposed to be doing for her people.

We at stach are giving Nigerians a life, we are giving them value, helping them discover their values, providing free cryptocurrency classes, free Blockchain classes, free electricity and WiFi to those who chose not to look at the government for help.

What has your money been doing for your World? will/can anyone ever say

"if not for you, I would have been a drug addict"

Will/can anyone ever say to you

"if not for you, I would have been poor by now

Stop living an ordinary selfish life.

You can't be successful without helping others, make the world a better place.

Don't try to be known, try to be Remembered.

A champion is not someone who won a fight, a champion is someone who won a fight for his people

Sort:  

the part about BBnaija really got me.
So much time and resources wasted on a show that adds very very little value (if any) to life!

Yes I was avoiding to call the name of the show. But that is it.

It's important to know where you're at and where you're going to. Nigeria is not yet ready for such shows.

But sadly, the Youths don't even see anything wrong with it and that is where the problem is,the fact that they are blind

You are absolutely right!
It's really disgusting to see Nigerian youths get so excited about that particular show, cos for me that show has nothing to offer. It's just a distraction from the important things

It has nothing to offer at all

So I have people who hate this show too. It's disgusting Bros.

Everything thing has changed, we really no longer care more reason why we have a new maxim entirely. Selfishness now reign supreme in the realm of men, what we have now is competition, I want my house to be bigger than yours, cars to be "Dopper" than yours, have millions in several bank accounts, acquire wealth all over the world even at the expense of the masses.

Dearest friend, regardless of your wealth if you aren't making impact- influencing life. Then the sad reality is that you've failed. What would count after this world is lifes that have been blessed through you.

This is just the summary of it all sir

Wow. A well thought out write up. I was visionless till I discovered that we make money for a purpose. I had no purpose and when I gave my self one, I saw a major change on my finances. I was now able to work towards it and do something Meaningful. We all have been brainwashed in our schools and we often at times thi no narrowly. Hardly does an African child think about how he or she is going to do something to change the world. We are majority concerned about average things and we do get those things. Indeed our governments have failed us and if you are reading this piece,you have been given a second chance to think differently and do things in the right manner. Let's get our visions straight and work towards them. Let's not trivialized things around us and build a better world.

Thank you @tj4real, we Africans really needs to get our vision straight

 6 years ago (edited) 

Inspired! You spoke straight to my heart, because you spoke straight from your heart.
Seriously, everybody needs to hear this. Resteemed

Thank you for resteeming my post @peewillz

All correct
A life not lived out for others is wasted
We all were created to compliment each other ,to add to each other, to build this world given to man.
Live and acquire wealth for a purpose greater than you, a higher vision
With right thinking youths as those @stach is bringing out, nigeria has a future , the youth gradually will fade government money dependency away.

Great Wisdom in post @samstickkz

Thank you so much @adorablechi

Very powerful post. I’m actually thinking a lot right now about what you said.

Thank you for visiting my blog @kp138

Wise words.... Thanks

My fellow instrumentalist

You can't be successful without helping others, make the world a better place.

This actually reminds me of Jackson's song 'heal the world, make it a better place, for me and for you'

Yes, there are people dying, and if we care about the living, we'll stop being selfish and make the world a better place

That's true, those lines are in Michael's song. I guess I was just thinking in his way. Micheal is a good example of someone that will be remembered for Good

Well said

This is your first post I am actually really reading, it blessed me, am a Nigerian and I totally understand what you're saying, it is true, thanks for the post.

Those were my thoughts

Pastor @Samstickkz making so much sense on a Sunday morning. Lolx.
I second everything you said here!
Keep saying it as it is!

Thank you boss

While I was carrying out a research last year, I discovered Pakistan, Iran, Syria, Israel spend major of their economic resources on acquiring weapons and warheads. Development of their education system has been neglected.

Wars end life's but education create them. Like @samstickkz said you can only be remember for your impact in people lifes not the wealth accumulated.

you can only be remember for your impact in people lifes not the wealth accumulated.

Fact

Thank you sir. Hope you're impacting people too

Thank you too, your post was highly educative.

@samstickkz Thanks for finding courage to give your voice to this. Truth is, "a man's life is too small to be the purpose for his existence". Each of us is purpose wrapped in flesh; to bless humanity and to glorify God. We only find sustainable fufillment when we discover and deploy ourselves to this. We have to be really intentional about shining our lights in this world.

 6 years ago (edited) 

no one will chnage our world for us, we ought to shine

Great words Sam..... you are a pleasure to get to know... Cheers

thank you sir

Amazing post!!! Great stuff... "I Challenge you to try and make the world a better place with your earnings." and "Evil prevails when good people fold their arms and do nothing." really rang true to me... Keep up the great work, I will check out your page @Stach

This is true, and we must constantly remind ourselves in order to be intentional about it. No healthy man lives in a vacumm or in isolation. We create a ripple effect across humanity with every decision we make to impact a life.

It takes deliberate efforts to decide to change lifes

Thank you @jaquith, the government cannot solve our problems alone. We all have our parts to play

A champion is not someone who won a fight, a champion is someone who won a fight for his people

I'm taking this one with me.
Keep motivating us, my leader

Good morning beautiful

Thanks so much for this...
I just posted something today about how i kind of influence people around u to change ur world and gradualky the world will change...and reading this has really touched me today! Bless you.

No one will change our world for us. We are the ones to do it

Sure....The legacy you leave behind matters...

It sure does

Oh Sam!!! I love you for this write up! You absolutely killed it with these words of wisdom and passion for positive change! Beautiful!

Significance - pushing to see your successors successful will always beat personal success, no matter what anyone acquires personally.

Legacy over currency.

@kayceesuave.

Thank you for those great words boss

....if part of the plan for your wealth accumulation is not for the changing of the world, then you're already living a wrong life.

Word....

I totally agree with everything you said.
I'm sure some of us never really viewed "the purpose of money" in the manner you just enlightened on. Thanks for sharing

You're welcome @mizdais

I nice one broe

I must confess, I didn't know stach is doing so much until I read this post. May be because of the kind of niche I am into. Nevertheless, I have seen them around and the great job they are doing speaks for itself.

I concur with everything you wrote here bro. So you are a pastor. Good to know. Thank you for the upvote on my post today. Really appreciate it.

All your work here is splendid too. Continue in grace my brother. Your limit is nonstop and sky will be ur starting point. Enjoy!

@stevenmosoes