Have I changed as a person after marriage?

in #life6 years ago

Yes definitely. Responsibilities change you a lot and I had a lot to handle when I got married. Though I am happy in my marriage and am blessed with two beautiful sons that keep me busy the entire day, but there still is a feeling that makes me wonder if life would have been better had I not got into this matrimonial bliss.
Screenshot_2018-04-20-23-34-36-812_com.android.chrome.png
Image source : https://bit.ly/2HgFV2Q

I was married when I was 18. The initial years were no less than a tsunami that uprooted me like a tree in landslide. I was accused and abused verbally and I could not say anything against them because I was living on their mercy, jobless. When I look back I relaise how stupid I was.

From the cheerful, bubbly girl that my friends knew me as, I had changed into an introvert who hated seeing the outside of the four walls that was called home. The only people I interacted was with my parents. I had shut myself from the outside world.

Did it stay like that? No, it all changed again after I became a mother. I could not stay at home with my naughty son who wanted to join kids. I started taking him to parks and gardens wherein I met other mum's who boosted my confidence. I am almost back to what I was before, but still i lack the confidence that is present in girls my age.

My married life is normal. My mother in law who was commanding has no voice over me or my children now. I am pretty open about my feelings for her so there is no hiding. My husband has a soft corner for her, after all he came out of her tummy, but the condition is not as bad as it was during the initial years.

Marriage changed a lot in me. Before marriage I wanted what I wanted, but now I put aside my needs and see to it that my sons needs are fulfilled. Earlier I used to never get angry, but now my face gets red at the silliest of reasons. Times when my mum used to cook my favourite food so that I could have my meals properly has changed to me doing same for my sons. Having beauty bath for an hour has changed to quick 2 minutes bath. There are many more things that have changed in me after marriage.

This is my personal story, but I have many friends who have similar tales to tell.

Sort:  

A human life divided into two parts. One is Before marriage And other is after marriage.

While some like the after marriage part some like the before marriage one.

which one did you like?

Dear @samysamy. It's a great post. In your post You want to know that about your married life.we know that Marriage changes the life of people. But we see that Your marriage life is normal beacause your family member loves you lot. We also see that There are many more things that have changed in your after marriage.
Maybe marriage is independent of you but it's not after marriage now.There is a difference between father's love and love for his father-in-law, but love remains the same. Keep going mam.. Wish you happy marriage life for future and wishing for your little sons.

Life story about @samysamy highly motivated @samysamy do not forget my friends

Hey, just wanted to let you know I gave you an upvote because I appreciate your content! =D See you around

@greentomorrow did not give you an upvote and has made this exact same comment hundreds of times.

Click the flag to downvote this @greentomorrow comment!

greentomorrow.png

Here are a few ways to support @duplibot and help reduce spam and superfluous comments.

Hopefully the @samysamy's happiness will be more forward

Good Story samysamy me always resteem post @samysamy please see @samysamy

Marriages changes peoples life. Brother
Please keep me in your eyes..