You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Write a bit about your life with your Grandparents... # Contest Time!!

in #life6 years ago

MY ENTRY
All thanks to @geetharao for this ample opportunity granted here on steemit to help steemians grow.
My childhood experience was indeed and truly spent in my maternal home precisely my grandma. Before I could be weaned and then have a little more of matured faculty of intellect, my grandpa has already "kicked the pocket" so this has limited my life and personal experiences/encounters with him.
In my tender age then, I was so loved by my grandma that she requested of my parents allowing me to live with her. The permission was granted and I spent the whole of my primary education with her. Amidst the loves, pampering and other admirations, grandma never joked with anyone who looked for my trouble as she made sure she scolded anyone who was at fault.
Let me belittle my story.
I made sure I did all the domestic chores prior to grandma's return from market or farm and the whole experiences took place in our village.
I cannot upload our house and grandparents' pictures because I am no longer living with them and I do not have their pictures in my device.
In a nutshell, my Aunty (VERA) never allowed me to play away my studies and to this effect, she forced me to study my books when other children were playing.
She equally taught me and till today I will always be proud of her .
KUDOS!!!

Sort:  

Thank you so much @sanctuspierre..., for reading my post and participating.... :)