Sanguine's Life - 5-Feb-2021

in #life3 years ago

I decided today that I'd use this account for a bit more than just photography. Going forward, I hope to use this still for photos, but also for more of a journal-style place to post about just my daily life, and things that interest me - but aren't something I want to make a high quality post or review about on my main account @oblivioncubed.

Here will be a less focused and less structured place for me to just kind of ramble about my interests, thoughts, and hobbies. I will probably put things like book, podcast, movie, and tv reviews on this account as well going forward.

I don't mind if this is content most people ignore - as at the core this is mostly just a spot for me to toss thoughts into the void. If someone picks up these posts and enjoys them, then awesome! If not, that's also cool. I won't be fussed about it either way.

This week has been a whirlwind of activity for me and my family. We've had my 2-year-old son home from daycare all week and have been learning on the fly how to juggle his needs and the needs of our 3 week old daughter at the same time. It's been mostly successful, and I think both my wife and I are fairly stress-free adapting. My son loves his new sister, and is a huge helper... which is really nice!

Here's a couple photos of myself and my daughter:


20210119_091545.jpg

20210119_170622.jpg

We went for a couple of nice winter walks this week too (on the days where it was nice enough to take the newborn out of doors).

20210201_142442.jpg

My son got to play on the frozen lake for a bit too with the help of me, and when I was tired, my wife. He loves sliding on it!

And, on the days this week where we couldn't go outside because it was stupid-cold in Saskatchewan I introduced the toddler to finger-paints, which he did pretty well for a first try:

20210203_214125.jpg

And when not doing fun crafts and playing with real toys, I introduced him to the wonderful world of Goat Simulator, which he has a blast with haha.

20210201_214545.jpg

So, all in all this has been a pretty good week!

I've been trying to carve out a bit of time around housework and childcare to also spend time reading, creating, and of course blogging... which has been pretty successful too. I finished Philip K. Dick's Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep?, and have moved on to re-reading House of Chains by Steven Erikson, which is the fourth book in the Malazan Book of the Fallen series. I had started the series out of order with this book a couple years ago, and now that I've finally got the entire series on my shelf I decided to start a re-read of the first couple books prior to diving deeper into the series.

Lastly, on the gaming front - I've been playing a bunch of Middle-earth: Shadow of War on the PS4, as it's a fantastic way to spend some time splayed out on the couch with a newborn sleeping on me. I hope to return to playing Cyberpunk 2077 on PC soon, but my time sitting at my PC has been sporadic right now. When the toddler heads back to daycare next week I'll probably pick that up again.

I'll try and snag some video of both the PS4 gaming and the PC gaming to make a post on @oblivioncubed with next week (which is where my gaming / tabletop rpg / writing / worldbuilding / map-making content will still be found. If you're interested in those topics, please feel free to follow that account as it is my main account).

I have also been more active in my crypto investments this week, but I'll discuss that further on @whiskeyjack1231 which will be exclusively investment and account growth focused content.

I could of course do this all on one account but I think that's messy and I wanted to segregate my content in a way that was easier for people who are interested in specific topics to follow.

Hope you've all had a fantastic week.