You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Avoid negative thoughts | Life is short

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Buddhist monks spend decades of their lives secluded in monasteries reciting mantras and eating but rice, scrubbing floors and meditating from dawn to dusk in order to achieve that kind of mental control.

If there's some easy, just-add-water way to achieve just that, sign me in.

My take: humor is often the solution

My take: humor is sometimes the solution to not giving a rodent's backhinds about the things that worry you the most, allowing you to delay bad thoughts and see things not in a positive light but in a funny, ridiculous, ludicrous light.

That's not always possible, specially regarding intense physical suffering, but it's easier than controlling your own mind.

You have my respect and my upvote.