You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT THE F IS ART??? Chapter Two: Art didn't exist

in #life6 years ago

Hi, @mandelsage! You're right, I'm so sorry. I've been busy with the semester and blah blah blah. I'm going to pass by your blog to see what you've been up to. (:

Anyway, great comment, thanks a lot! It makes me happy to read that you've been thinking about this. And I think you've reached an important point: art has no practical use, it exists to feed our spirits and our minds. But that's just an aspect of art, there are still some things to clear up. That definition looks like the definition of beauty according to Kant, do you remember that post?

The second example, that you call intentional art, is closer to a definition of art. Don't worry, I understand your point perfectly with the unintentional art, but I just think that the object's value it's different from what makes that object "art". It's too personal.

But enough for now, I have to save some thoughts for the next chapters! These kind of comments are going to leave me dry! (Just kidding, I love it!)