Why the hell are you so into Kimye?

in #life6 years ago

kimn-e1435447574683.jpg

Tonight I got myself into thinking… Why are we so interested in private life of reality stars? For instance - Kim Kardashian and her sisters. People are talking all the time that they are boring, like they don’t know why are Kardashians popular at all. But then the same people click on articles on web sites about Kim Kardashians hair, diet regime, they want to know what did she wear last night or why she wasn’t sitting with her daughter at the same table in restaurant.

If you have read my introduction post, you know that I’m working as journalist. I’m writing news on everyday basis and analytics have shown that people are reading less articles which give people some interesting informations or facts, articles from which you can actually learn or read something new and they want more and more Kardashians.

I personally don’t believe that any of us journalist have finished schools and started working because we want to give people such irrelevant informations like what has Kim bought in Miami but then again it looks like people want to know that, people are clicking on articles about Kim and media world is making money thanks to Kim. Than, I also earn my money thanks to Kim so I want to know… Why are people so interested in Kimye and similar stars? What do you think?

Sort:  

Congratulations @sarahcroatia! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!