You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SUICIDE - the easy way out ?

in #life8 years ago

My friend Bryce was diagnosed with scoliosis at age 15, and he was told that surgery was his only option. Thankfully, he kept exploring, and someone introduced him to yoga. Not only did he not need surgery, but he totally healed himself! This is him now, over a decade into his practice and pain free.

When I started practicing yoga, it was to deal with my own suicidal depression. I wanted relief from the mental and emotional torment, and never in my wildest dreams did I really believe it could alleviate my intense hip pain but it did!!! I highly highly highly recommend yoga--even if you just start by reaching for your toes for 30 seconds a day, you will feel better. For me, it's a tool to beat depression AND to heal the physical body.

There is hope, there is hope, there is hope, and I wish that at least knowing others have experienced "impossible" healing gives you strength to try a new way!

Sort:  

Dear Sara Thank you very very much for the tip, I have reached that point of giving up, but your message was so inspirational. and I will definitely try that. Thank you so much and God bless

Blessings~*~