Waking up at 4 am... almost every day...

in #life7 years ago

Hello Steemians,

Hope everyone had a awesome weekend as we enter a brand new month. Summer is well behind us and we're starting to feel fall weather taking over. I'll have to say, this summer in eastern Canada wasn't so great but I'm not complaining. Anyways, I'm not creating this post to talk about this!

As described on my profile, it says "athlete". It's been well over a few months that I've been on a journey to stay in top physical shape. I've been doing this simply by going to the gym at least 4 times a week, going for a jog whenever possible and applying one of the best nutritional systems money can buy. One of the biggest challenges I face is waking up at 4 in the morning just to go to the gym. The ones closest to me always ask me why don't I go in the afternoon or in the evening? My answers are simple:

  • It's been proven that going to the gym in the morning is the BEST time to workout after having a good night sleep.
  • Why not dedicating yourself to workout super early, that way you have the rest of the day to do other productive activities?
  • I don't like working out when the gym is jam packed with TOO many people. If you've ever been to a crowded gym, you know exactly what I mean! Going at the crack of dawn = empty gym LOL

Now I know what your thinking, waking up in the morning to go to work is already a challenge. But 4 AM?? You're crazy Saul!
But I can assure you, after battling through it for a good week or 2, it becomes a habit, so waking up so damn early becomes easy!

I know I know, not everyone has this type of dedication and sometimes life circumstances prevent you to do this. It requires you to be very strong minded in order to do this, not saying this to brag, I once thought this was nearly impossible myself! However, when you want something badly enough, you'll do just about anything to do it!

Anyways guys, off to bed now as tomorrow is Monday and I gotta wake up a 4, no pain no gain! Just gonna finish by sharing the (shaky) meal replacement I never start my day without!2017-10-01_21.51.55[1].jpg

Sort:  

You are very dedicated. I do the same thing for 2 years now. I have problems waking up at the same time everyday tho!

It's not easy, i must admit. The protein shakes i take have helped me a lot. Then it just becomes a habit. : )