You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Mother's Day! What is the Greatest Act of Motherly Love that You Have Ever Experienced?

in #life7 years ago

I would like to think that I express my appreciation and gratitude for my mother every single day...but I don't buy flowers and a card every day and I don't actively acknowledge everything my mother did (and does) every day. So thank you for the post.

I am so thankful for everything my mother did for me. When I did not get into the magnet school system and we could not afford private school, she homeschooled us. She was my cheerleader and my coach for sports, always putting our needs first. More than this though, she never took the easy parenting path. She taught me to budget at 11 instead of just giving me money or saying no. She taught me to think about the world around me and decipher my own thoughts and ideas. Thanks to her, I grew to be a confident and happy woman.

I was amazingly grateful to my mom for all of these things and more. However, now that I have become a mother to two of my own children, I am more thankful than I could have imagined. She taught me how to be a mother...