First Scorpion Encounter

in #life6 years ago

14be37f0-b616-411b-96aa-1753642fdc28.jpeg


This guy was chilling on my wall.
It met its natural predator, the push-up bar.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Yikes. I've taken care of a friend's pet scorpions and as long as they all stayed in their cages I didn't mind being around them. I would definitely not appreciate discovering one on my wall.

I also know someone in vegas that got stung on the ass and then had to eventually go to the hospital because it swelled up like a balloon.

Yikes!!! Some of the breeds pack a nasty dose of venom. Here's a post showing me eating a scorpion! It sounds more outrageous until you hear that it was packaged as food, not plucked from underneath a desert rock :)

That's a great photo! There's the anticipation and suspense in the eyes. That's brave and you weren't even on Fear Factor.

It would likely need to be ground up and processed like their crickets for me to go anywhere near it. Which would actually make it like most of my bachelor chow.

Why is it so small? Is it?

It wasn't very big. I was a very long distance away to take the photo though. I should put a dollar bill next to it for scale reference and take a photo, but honestly I haven't been to that side of the room since then. Yes, it's still there.

IMG_20180425_112811.jpg
The brown smudgy thing to the right of the pyramid on the dollar is the body. That brown curl towards the top of the photo near the wall is the tail. The tail came off in battle first.

Ohhh so it's tiny. But I bet it packs a sting! Whew.

awesome pic or post or comment wow so nice