Grateful for my Steemit friends for the much needed help!!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

My dear friends,

@lyndsaybowes, @luanne, @foxyspirit, @earthmother, @wisewoof, @chackett, @khackett, @phoenixwren, @karenfoster, @bearsquared51, and @hickorymack, and everyone who shared or resteemed, or helped in any way: There's nothing I can say to thank you enough for your beautiful ideas to help me.

When I saw this, I was out of words, & also so very happy. ;) ^_^

Maybe not all of you know how much I'm struggling with leaving Syria and not becoming a part of this endless war. But even though I have no choice but to leave now (unless I'm ok with becoming a soldier), I would have no money to do it if it wasn't for my friends who are supporting me here on Steemit and on Facebook and everywhere I go, and trying to come up with all the ways to help me financially. So I am very very thankful for all the help I'm getting. & I am thankful I have such human angels in my life.

And I'm hoping one day I'll get the pleasure & the honor of paying it back and paying it forward, as well.
So if you wanna know some details about my life? Here:

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@scorpii/introducing-myself-and-getting-to-know-how-this-works-hello-steemit-friends-3

https://www.facebook.com/notes/wael-jomaa/my-crisishospital-story/530601600350622/

https://www.facebook.com/notes/wael-jomaa/dont-worry-be-happy/762502283827218/

I mean look at this and tell me isn't this just a beautiful idea?!!

https://steemit.com/fundraiser/@luanne/let-s-help-scorpii-he-s-leaving-syria-to-start-a-new-life

Thank you, thank you and thank you once more ^_^


Sort:  

you are entitled to get friends, keep stepping to get peace. find the safe zone and we are from aceh ready to accommodate you.

Thanks a lot. You're from Indonesia? That's cool.

@scorpii ,. I'm sorry maybe I can not help you with money, but please and pray that you survive and in good health, that's my prayer for you may you always in the protection of god..

Thanks a lot. ^_^

Congratulation Sir.

Thanks. I'm still a long way.

Hi man i hope that you are doing well. Please install discord on your laptop or phone and add me there. this is my ID : hadialhendi#0184
i would like to speak with you

Congratulations @scorpii! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You deserve it, you have been such a great friend to me for all these years now, I'm just so glad you joined the Steem blockchain so we can help make this move easier for you <3 <3

Beautiful post! Im glad to see all these names here and all the help you are getting. Cheers to a beautiful and brighter future! xxx

You got a 1.29% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @lyndsaybowes!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

War in syria seems to be a war with no end. So are wars in Afghanistan and Iraq. There seems to be no end to them. It has ruined so many lives already. These are some of the longest wars that have been fought with more live's lost. I hope and pray that normalcy resumes in the region. Syria is such a beautiful city turned to rubble. Sometimes i feel like oil is not a blessing but a curse.

It's not only war for oil. They want to rule people. They want to distribute power only the way they see fit so they create these wars in certain countries, and invade other countries with drugs, and shackle others with endless treaties... That's the way to keep every country busy with its own problems. If we all focus on the human evolution instead of solving those problems, we would've achieved utopia by now. But we're a long long way from that.

Do you know where you will go? Or does it depend on your funds? Or do you not really get to decide in advance, you just focus on getting out and then where you settle comes later? I wish you the best of luck!

I am going to Sudan as a first step but I'll be in debt to do that. & it's not a country with good paying jobs, I've been told. So I'll have to keep working towards paying my debts and going to the next step in my journey. Thank you for asking and for your sweet wishes.

Is there no country in Europe you could go? Sudan isn't the safest. Iyiyi!! Feels like jumping from one frying pan to another!!

Yeah! Lucky me. LOL. It's the only place I could afford to go to, after I borrowed a lot of money, oops... My neighborhood is safe though. I live in Khartoum & not planing on going our of the city to the dangerous zones. lol.

Best of luck to you my friend! I only wish I had more to give you <3 I will help in the future as well xoxo

Thanks a lot. Your help already is amazing. <3 XOxoo