Sugar Bowl's Sugar Rush Tubing Tonight

in #life2 months ago

Believe it or not, I do not take my Canon camera with me everywhere I go... But I do always have my Samsung smartphone with me, and it is great for getting fun photos like these of life events. Our local Truckee Chamber of Commerce hosted a mixer tonight at a local ski resort, Sugar Bowl. They have a tubing area called Sugar Rush, and it was indeed more of a rush than I expected. I took a few runs and the tube got going pretty fast!

I actually saw one adult male go up and over the stopping ramp, he crashed right through the orange fence at the bottom, and disappeared. It was funny but it scared me a bit so I called it quits after I saw him launch. I think this area was designed for kids, and not the weight and speed of adults.

It had been a while since I went sledding or tubing. Lots of smiles and laughs. Heres a few photos of the fun.

20240222_191158.jpg

20240222_190720.jpg

20240222_191617.jpg

20240222_190642.jpg

20240222_190658.jpg

If you're ever in the Lake Tahoe area and want to give it a try, here's the link for Sugar Rush: https://www.sugarbowl.com/tubing

Thanks for looking and I hope you are all having a fun day too!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
www.ScottShotsPhoto.com

headshotwlogo.jpg

Sort:  

Samsung phone takes good cameras too
I used it but it got stolen so I moved to an iPhone
The pictures are really nice

It's hard to go wrong these days. Most cameras and phones take very nice photos. Glad you liked those!

Looks very fun although a little out of control it sounds like 😅 we went sledding once when we were in Tahoe for a hockey tournament years ago. But old school drag your sled up a hill ...

Nice. I'm all for exercise, but it was so nice to have that help up the hill!

These are really stunning pictures that are looking so beautiful and stunning also.

Glad you liked seeing those!

Hahahaha.... I think it's all in the name of having fun.

Indeed it was!

I've been on sleds a lot, but I think tubing will be fun.

Tubing is faster than sledding and feels like the tube is spinning and going down, right? 😀

Definitely out of control... I ended up going backwards on accident, quite a few times. Scary but fun!

Oo woow, I would really like to try this, but we are currently without snow, so I have to wait until next year, the hill next to me is perfect to try it 😂

Lucky you! I have to drive a bit to find a reasonable hill for sledding.

What an excellent idea your thing is. It doesn't exist for me, I would have to travel 8000 km to find out hahahaha. Maybe I could try jumping out of the plane with a duck buoy around my waist. hahaha. The idea of ​​buoys is very good, this activity should be developed in the mountains of France. When I was little we would collect inner tubes from the back wheel of a tractor, when they inflated them they would get as big or bigger and we used them as a way to play in the water. Thank you for your report which gives me lots of ideas and brings back good memories...

Nice! I've floated rivers in inner tubes. They are great for wet water, and frozen water as well. I don't know about jumping out of a plane with one though... lol!

Thanks for taking some stunning shots during your sledding time and sharing with us. The pictures are bright and beautiful. Have a nice weekend.

Happy to do so, and glad you liked seeing those!

It must have really been a Great time over there with you I strongly believe

It was indeed!

We will always catch fun and sometimes we can forget that we are no longer children who are more flexible.

It doesn't matter if the pictures are being taken with a camera or a mobile phone camera, the cameraman mush be a professional who is you. All pictures are awesome. i hope you enjoyed this place.