The Glitz and Glam of Being an Actor and Producer!!!!!!! Is it Just A Dream?

in #life7 years ago

Los Angeles Is Known As The City Of Broken Dreams....... Well I call It The City Of New       Opportunities!!!!

There is a lot to be grateful for in life and I wouldn't trade  it for anything. That being said, we never really know what we are in for until we jump in head first. I was one of those nieve many who thought lets move to Los Angeles and it will be easy, ill jump right into the entertainment business LMFAO!!!!! 

SO YEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!! That Didnt Go Exactly As Planned.

Granted I have become successful in this city and am on the right path to me dreams, but it comes with a lot of dedication and hard work! I had to learn how to handle the Rejection, Lack of Sleep, Being Broke and most importantly I had to learn to get over the FEAR OF FAILURE!!!!

I wanted to share my day today which is a very much repeat after repeat kind of schedule. 

Waking up ready to kick today's butt and take another step closer to my dreams.     

   Shit i'm late for work  and traffic is going to suck.

After a long day of work I returned home and had to study for my acting class. The hours of preparation for the scene I have to put up tomorrow has me nervous and I want to get it just right.  You can spend all week preparing and feeling like you are gonna kill this scene only to be put down by the teacher. Like I said earlier you have to be able to handle rejection in this town or it will eat you alive.

Preparing for my scene in class tomorrow

Now that I feel I have my Objectives, Substitution, Inner Objects, Moment Before and Inner Dialog down (if you are an actor you know what I am talking about) I move onto other projects that I am producing.  Yea reading reading revised scripts for movies i'm the Executive Producer on (while doing my dishes lol) 

To then reading scripts of movies people want me to produce with them. This one I get a lot of because money is always needed and the more people investing in the project the better chance of success it will have.

Thank didnt last long because my dog Nikita is telling me its time for her walk there. Household chores keep getting in the way lol. Ok girl lets go and I guess ill kill two birds with one stone and take out the trash.

S**t its laundry day as well. Its a never ending cluster f***k  and seeming no light at the end of the tunnel. I really wanted some time to relax today!

ANNNNDDDDD I'm Done! That actually wasn't so bad and I have clean clothes again.

The point of this post was to show that life as a actor/producer  is a long tedious road and to be honest might not amount to anything. You have to remember its not the destination but the journey. I love everyday of the madness of auditions with no callbacks to doors slamming in your face. I have met some really cool individuals that I now call my friends, who have opened me up to a whole new world of interesting things. So you never really fail at anything if you take it all into prospective. One slammed door is another door opening and Ill walk through everyone. 

I consider myself blessed as I have had sme great roles and I have the opportunity to work with a great production company as a Executive Producer for this upcoming feature film "LOCO" It has a amazing and very talented cast with some faces you will know. Here is a link to the IMDB where you will see some updates soon and the announcement of the lead stars. Look under full cast and crew and see at the top ;)

LOCO (click  here)

I hope I didn't bore everyone and I hope that any aspiring actors/actresses that are reading this keep the dream alive. You are in life what you think you are. If becoming the next big thing is your dream, work everyday and meet everyone you can and you will make it. I have faith in you just as I have faith in myself. 

Keep On Steemin and Life Will Do The Rest

Sort:  

Nobody really understands the amount of commitment, dedication and ambition needed to keep pushing further in this business.

The rejection, sacrifices and uncertainty.. only few people persevere, we are 2 of them.. Keep up the hustle and grind

Here's an idea for me and you to build on a collaboration.. i use the hashtag

#actorslife

Let's get this tag trending with our post about working in the industry

It is for sure a everyday struggle, and its because of collaboration with others that we will succeed #actorslife

Congratulations @seanfrederic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow, interesting to see how your day usually goes 😁
It certainly does involve a lot of reading 😳
Thanks for the post man 👍🏻

Im glad you liked it. Yea there is a lot of reading and a lot of aspirin involved lol

Haha - as long as it pays off in the long run hey ;)

Thats what im saying

And don't forget - as long as you love your job too :)

Wow, you inspires lot of us here in this community, keep posting and i will keep following you mr actor, producer @seanfrederic

I will continue to share and also follow your stuff as well;)

Your post inspires and encourage us here in community to be tough facing the realty of life.keep posting will follow

We all have the ability to achieve greatness! It just takes a little push sometimes

Awesome post!!

Thanks man!!! I really appreciate you reading it.

Yeah man, keep grinding. I've got some movie pitch ideas too if I could get your ear for a minute some day...

Id love to hear the man. I love hearing pitches and making them a reality

Great Article! I am there again in a few weeks! Cant wait! L.A is magic! I follow you now! Would be great if you would do the same:)

Followed :)