Venice Beach California A Edgy Experience everyone can enjoy!!!!!!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

If You Find Yourself Cruising Down the PCH On a Sunny Afternoon and Looking For Something To Do, Stop In the City Of Venice Beach. 

 Venice Beach a place that feels like a second home to me. With a diverse group of locals, you are sure to be entranced as well as stunned by what you see. The boardwalk without a doubt plays a huge role it the awesome cities fame. 


 There are a number of different types of street vendors and performers. You can see everything from a surfer on a skateboard offering butt slaps for a dollar to dance crews putting on a show for the masses.. If you are in the market for a pet rock, they also have them for sale lol. There are a number of tattoo shops to stop in as well as a number of fortune tellers to get your fortune told.

 If you are looking for a keepsake this is the place you really want to go.  From the politically motivated, sexually charged and the plain Venice Tshirt, you will find what you need here . Medical marijuana dispensaries and Doctors are also not in short supply here.

If the beach is more what you are after, the 1.5 mile sandy shores are sure to grab your attention. From laying out to catch some sun or if your are me, relaxing in the warm Venice climate to catch up on script reading (I know I always have a script in my hand lol).

To sum it all up, in this one and a half miles of boardwalk and beach, you will see the  most diverse groups of people that are ready to entertain as well as excite. Stop on down and see why its famous for a reason

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
http://venicebeach.com/featured/venice-beach-boardwalk/

Yip, another tip to learn - always link to a source if you copy some text...
Nonetheless, I've been to the States twice but never to California - guess that has to go on my bucket list too hey :)
Thanks for sharing...

read my article?

not the same

Gosh, if I can remember properly I'm sure you into paragraph was different??
Next tip - Steemit is built on blockchain technology - one of the ways that blockchain works is that nothing is or can be deleted. Even edits. That means that people (anyone) can view all previous versions of a post or comment before editing. Basically EVERYTHING you do on Steemit is saved in a public ledger for all to view...
So, just remember to never type or do something you might regret in the future ;)

I went to venice beach back in 2009. It was very unique loved the experience will go back one day.

Yea its one of those experiences you don't want to miss. I'm glad you did like it there!

Looks really cool! I'm moving to Long Beach in a couple of weeks, I'll have to check it out when I'm there :)

Oh then you wont be far at all. Long Beach is pretty cool as well!!!

Nice! Look forward to it :)

It's like I know this place but it's from GTA, lol. Nice!!!!

LOL right!!! Except in real life it is way cooler.

Even dat weed shop hahahaha

lol thats a place that doctors give me a card to buy weed legally. Although its legal for recreational use now

so many different laws all over the US I guess...I think for medical uses we really need this :) and having fun too

Yea everyone looks at it differently

Followed you :) keep in touch!

buen post! es un lugar increible

it really is a incredible place

If you have photos of other places?

Venice is great! Have they cleaned then beach?

Yea it has cleaned up a lot

Upvoted!

Thanks Beautiful :)

It looks like a fun place, Sean. Being in Canada, I had to do a Google search to find out what PCH was. When I saw it stood for Pacific Coast Highway, I went, "Duh!" I figured I should have been able to guess that, LOL. Anyway, I would love to get down there one day -- especially during our winter!

Yea and if you visit there is so much more to see. You have Santa Monica only 20 min down the road and then Malibu as well

ohhh awesome post !!

Thanks bud :) im glad you enjoyed it