Spammers Are Annoying

in #life7 years ago

2017-07-25 15.17.50.png

I don't know about you all, but I hate greedy spammers. I see this most in the introduceyourself posts. You know what I'm talking about, the guys who post the same message on every new post saying welcome and glad you are here, then at the end ask for a follow for follow.

I find this annoying and a futile attempt to gain popularity and money. The best way to gain success is to build a loyal, like minded follower base. You can't do that if your followers are all newbies and aren't interested in supporting your content.

I realize that on a platform like this spamming is to be expected, but man is it annoying. A big thumbs up goes out to my fellow steemers that go the route of posting quality content and letting that build you a successful account.

Sorry for the few days I was inactive, had some personal business to take care of!

Cheers!

aaa4.gif

Sort:  

Somebody give this man a Bells!!! Lol

Glory! I could not agree with you more!! And what makes it worse is that their spammy posts often earn more than the ones that you/we/I spend hours compiling. Lol

Go figure... 😣

At first i also taught to do the same like follow me and i follow back but then i release its just like begging and drop the plan . Now i dont care if anyone follow me or not that is their own wish ,im just having good time chatting with people