Billy Joel의 An Innocent Man 링톤

in #life6 years ago

billy an inno.jpg

제 폰의 Ringtone은 빌리조엘의 "An Innocent Man" 입니다.
1983년 8월 8일 발매된 앨범에 수록된 곡인데...
이상하게도 이 곡이 좋더라구요.

특히 오늘 아침에 여러번 들었습니다.
쌀쌀한 날씨에...
흐린 날씨에...
이 곡이 마음에 위안을 주는 것 같습니다.

다음 가사도...
음미해가며 들으시면...
더 좋을 것 같아요.

Some people stay far away from the door
If there's a chance of it opening up
They hear a voice in the hall outside
And hope that it just passes by

Some people live with the fear of a touch
And the anger of having been a fool
They will not listen to anyone
So nobody tells them a lie

I know you're only protecting yourself
I know you're thinking of somebody else
Someone who hurt you
But I'm not above
Making up for the love
You've been denying you could ever feel
I'm not above doing anything
To restore your faith if I can
Some people see through the eyes of the old
Before they ever get a look at the young
I'm only willing to hear you cry
Because I am an innocent man
I am an innocent man
Oh yes I am

Some people say they will never believe
Another promise they hear in the dark
Because they only remember too well
They heard somebody tell them before

Some people sleep all alone every night
Instead of taking a lover to bed
Some people find that it's easier to hate
Than to wait anymore

I know you don't want to hear what I say
I know you're gonna keep turning away
But I've been there and if I can survive
I can keep you alive
I'm not above going through it again
I've not above being cool for a while
If you're cruel to me I'll understand

Some people run from a possible fight
Some people figure they can never win
And although this is a fight I can lose
The accused is an innocent man
I am an innocent man
Oh yes I am
An innocent man

You know you only hurt yourself out of spite
I guess you'd rather be a martyr tonight
That's your decision
But I'm not below
Anybody I know
If there's a chance of resurrecting a love
I'm not above going back to the start
To find out where the heartache began

Some people hope for a miracle cure
Some people just accept the world as it is
But I'm not willing to lay down and die
Because I am an innocent man

I am an innocent man
Oh yes I am
An innocent man

http://songmeanings.com/songs/view/1507/

소심한 면이 있긴 하지만...
이런 사람이 되어보면...
어떨지 모르겠습니다.

쌀쌀한 날씨에...
건강한 하루 보내세요 ^_^

billy.jpg

Sort:  

멋진 음악 잘 듣고 갑니다 ^^

멋지게 들으셨다니... 저도 기쁩니다. 좋은 노래는... 오래되어도... 좋은것 같아요.
시간이 갈수록 더 좋아지는건지도 모르겠지만 말이죠. ^^
오늘 많이 춥습니다. 건강한 하루 보내세요 ^
^